Sanders confronts Clinton over foreign policy: ‘Henry Kissinger is not my friend’


 | Raw Story | February 11, 2016

Sen. Bernie Sanders (I-VT) and former Secretary of State Hillary Clinton clashed during a Democratic presidential candidate debate on Thursday when Sanders referred back to Clinton’s citing Henry Kissinger to defend her record during their last encounter.

“I happen to believe that Henry Kissinger was one of the most destructive secretaries of state in the modern history of this country,” Sanders said. “I am proud to say that Henry Kissinger is not my friend. I will not take advice from Henry Kissinger.”

Clinton drew some criticism when she said during a debate last week that she was “very flattered when Henry Kissinger said I ran the State Department better than anybody had run it in a long time.”

Read more

Leave a Reply

