What It’s Like To Date Someone Who Is Disabled (According To My Non-Disabled Exes)


Josh Galassi | Queerty | May 14, 2016

unnamed-4-670x447-670x447

What’s it like to be with someone who is gay and disabled and an occasional hot mess?

As a gay man living with Cerebral Palsy, I get asked this question a lot–in one form or another. I could tell you all about it. But what’s the fun in that? Instead, in a moment or sheer genius (or sheer stupidity, depending on who you ask), I decided to ask my non-disabled former flames what it’s like to be with someone who is gay and disabled.

I asked them, in their words, to tell me about first meeting, sex, dating and why they never proposed to me. Curious for more? Read on!

Read more

Leave a Reply

